Answered By: Iwanna Book
Last Updated: Nov 18, 2015     Views: 68

There are 21 different sections in the Library of Congress System.


A- General Works

B- Philosophy, Psychology, Religion

C- Auxiliary Sciences of History (General)

D- History (general) and History of Europe

E- History: America

F- History: America

G- Geography.  Anthropology.  Recreation.

H- Social Sciences

J- Political Sciences

K- Law

L- Education

M- Music

N- Fine Arts

P- Language and Literature

Q- Science

R- Medicine

S- Agriculture

T- Technology

U- military Science

V- Naval Science

Z- Bibliography. Library Science. Information Resources.


We also have a POPTITLE section located at all our GHC libraries.  The Poptitles collection is mostly current, popular fiction and nonfiction, and the collection rotates on a regular basis.


Updated November 2015

Chat with us!

Related Topics